Introducing the Pink Slip Blog – Living Life Laid Off

by Mariam Williams

Welcome to the Pink Slip Blog, where I give updates and insights on my transition into how I’m living now that I’m laid off.

I was laid off in October of 2008.  I’ve just now started blogging about it because, believe it or not, my jobless status wasn’t at the top of my mind.  There were several other topics I wanted to write about, all from such diverse subject areas that I thought I would have to start multiple blogs, or have one in which I was just rambling about whatever was on my mind.  I realize a lot of people do that, but lately, I’ve been into consistency and discipline.  And since I’ve been laid off for three months now, I feel like I’m more of an authority on this subject than any of the others I was going to write about.

Again, welcome to the Pink Slip Blog!  Please share with me and with others, especially those who are on team jobless, and keep coming back to see how I’m living life laid off!

© Mariam Williams, aka The Pink-Slipped Girl, and The Pink Slip Blog – Living Life Laid Off, 2009. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Mariam Williams and The Pink Slip Blog – Living Life Laid Off or http://livinglifelaidoff.com, with appropriate and specific direction to the original content. Any use and/or duplication of any photo contained within this blog without express and written permission from Mariam Williams is strictly prohibited.

Leave a comment

Filed under Unemployment

Leave a Reply

